ASD Airworthiness Committee celebrates 200th meeting

  • September 9, 2020

September 9, 2020 - ASD was delighted to host the 200th meeting of the Airworthiness Committee on 9th September 2020. The Committee was established in 1969 under the umbrella of AICMA (Association Internationale des Constructeurs de Matériel Aérospatial) with the main objective of harmonisation of airworthiness certification codes in Europe. Now part of ASD, the Airworthiness Committee has represented European Industry during the establishment of the JAA and subsequently EASA. Today the Airworthiness Committee promote a common ASD view on Airworthiness and Aviation Safety matters for both Civil and Defence Aerospace, supporting a high level of aviation safety across the globe. The Committee and it’s working groups consist of around 130 members from over 50 National Associations and Companies.